Privacy Policy
Share this page with your friends!
Cookie Policy
© 2013 by "E Round" All rights reserved.
Pink Tea Books
Speculative Fiction Author Nita Round
Fountain pen with wings
SFR Galaxy Awards 2018
The SFR Galaxy Awards is an annual, multi-award event for science fiction romance books. Launched in 2012 by bloggers Laurie A. Green of Space freighters Lounge and Heather Massey of The Galaxy Express, the goal of this event is to honor a variety of standout stories.

How is this award event different?

The theme of the SFR Galaxy Awards is inclusiveness. Instead of giving an award to a single book, this event will recognize the worth of multiple books and/or the standout elements they contain. The basic philosophy behind this approach is to help connect readers with books.

Authors of the winning books will be awarded the “SFR Galaxy Awards” graphic icon for their blogs or websites. Naturally, they are encouraged to share this news on their sites and/or social media.

How does it work?

A select group of science fiction romance readers and bloggers will each create unique awards for up to 5 books released in that year. Judges will create award categories based on criteria of their own choosing. The goal is to deliver a group of awards that are fun, unique, meaningful, and informative for readers.

The awards can range from serious to fun to quirky. Examples: "Best Interstellar Kiss;" "Most Plausible Use of Technology;" “Best World building;” “Funniest Line of Dialogue Overheard in a Space Station Bar.”

Awards are posted 31st January each year.


Any science fiction romance book in any given year is eligible (published, self-published, print, digital; all lengths, subgenres, and heat levels). As long as there is a cover and a buy link available (including free or discounted books), a judge can consider a book for an award. Although current year book titles are the focus, the judges may also select a title from a prior year and may select a film, television series, video, graphic novel or game containing science fiction romance.

Books released by any of the current judges or coordinators are ineligible.

SFR Galaxy Awards 2018 - Raven, Fire & Ice

About the SFR Galaxy Awards

What is the “SFR Galaxy Awards”?

Raven fire and Ice book and SFR 2018 awards logo
2018 SFR Galaxy Awards Round 2 - Riley Moreland

Raven, Fire and Ice wins a Galaxy Award
I’m thrilled and honoured to have won a SFR Galaxy Awards for Raven, Fire and Ice (Touch of Truth #1).
Nominated by judge Riley Moreland, book blogger of whiskeywithmybooks.
SFR blog links

space freighters

Check  out other great reads from the SFR 2018 Galaxy awards
Mystical black raven
Pink Tea Books logo
Speculative Fiction Author Nita Round