Publisher: Pink Tea Books


Available in: Kindle, paperback.



Missing people, a bloody crime scene, an ancient prophecy.


Lucinda lives in a tower. She sees the truth in everything she touches.


Madga is the captain of the airship Verity and member of a secret order. She wants to bring calm to a chaotic world.


Ascara, a warrior whose wits are as sharp and deadly as her weaponry skills.


When the latest disappearance of people in mysterious circumstances leaves behind a bloody crime scene, Madga Stoner is determined to find answers. She seeks specialist help from Lucinda Ravensburgh. 


Lucinda Ravensburgh has spent most of her life in a tower, using her gift of psychometry to unlock secrets that others prefer to remain hidden. When asked for help, Lucinda cannot refuse. From that moment on, her life is changed forever. She discovers, no matter what the obstacle, nor the troubles they encounter, finding the truth is paramount.


With the help of Ascara, warrior and fellow order member, the trio investigate the unexplained disappearances.  Their investigation leads them down a path littered with lies, deception, betrayal and dark forces.


Wise birds whisper, Rage of fire, Strength of Ice”.


This fantasy adventure novel is the first in the Towers of the Earth series.

Coming soon!

A Touch of Truth


Three women. One bloody mystery, and a prophesy that transcends time. 


People have gone missing and no one knows where they've gone. The only clue left behind is blood, lots of blood, and a single silver brooch.

Magda Stoner, captain of the airship Verity, has questions, and the Order for which she works has no answers to give. She has been directed to enlist assistance from Lucinda Ravensburgh, a tower witch and truthsayer.

Lucinda sees truth in everything she touches, a gift, or curse, enhanced by the magic of the tower in which she resides. It's a gift that comes with great responsibility and a duty to those she serves. When Magda asks for aid, Lucinda cannot refuse.

Whilst Magda and Lucinda seek the evil behind the disappearances, all manner of threats imperil their lives. Ascara is the warrior who must protect them as their search becomes more and more dangerous.

At the moment Lucinda touches the silver brooch, all three lives are changed forever.  Three must become one if these strong women are to succeed when traversing the path of justice. But the path they tread is littered with lies, deception, betrayal, and dark forces.

No matter what, the Trinity of Truth must form and hold strong.  “Wise birds whisper, Rage of Fire, Strength of Ice”.


This is the first in the Towers of the Earth series fantasy adventure. 



Originally released as Raven, Fire and Ice in 2018. This book won a SF Galaxy award in 2018.

Available from Amazon and Kindle unlimited

Nita Round

Tales of fantasy, paranormal with female protagonists.